

Responsibility: Jessica Oney, Senior Director-Government Affairs Owner: Jessica Oney, Senior Director-Government Affairs Approved by: Michael Bramnick, Senior Vice President-Corporate Affairs & Chief Compliance Officer Date: March 1, 2021

Public Policy Engagement & Corporate Political Contributions

As an energy and services provider that primarily operates in competitive markets, public policy can significantly affect our business and industry. Accordingly, NRG, like most businesses, belongs to organizations and trade associations that may engage in lobbying activities to support initiatives relevant to our business.

Based on a review of the Company's internal records and discussions with senior management, the below list includes membership organizations and trade associations: (1) to which NRG paid \$5,000 or more in membership dues in 2020; and (2) may have engaged in lobbying activities in 2020:

- California Manufacturers and Technology Association
- Independent Energy Producers Association
- Chemical Industry Council of Illinois
- Illinois Chamber of Commerce
- Illinois Competitive Energy Association
- Illinois Energy Association
- Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group
- Illinois Manufacturers Association
- Advanced Energy Management Alliance
- American Council on Renewable Energy
- Business Roundtable
- Ceres, Inc.
- Electric Power Supply Association
- Energy Professionals Association
- PJM Power Providers Group
- Utility Solid Waste Activities Group
- New England Power Generators Assn
- New Jersey Ratepayers United

- Princeton University's Andlinger Center for Energy & the Environment
- Independent Power Producers of New York
- New York League of Conservation Voters
- Regional Plan Association (<u>https://rpa.org/</u>)
- Allegheny Conference
- Auto Dealers Association of Greater Philadelphia
- Citizens Against Nuclear Bailouts
- Philadelphia Chamber of Commerce
- Apartment Association of Greater Dallas
- Association of Electric Companies of Texas
- Dallas Regional Chamber
- Greater Houston Partnership
- Greater Irving Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce
- North Texas Commission
- Texas Competitive Power Advocates
- Texas Mining and Reclamation Association
- Texas Taxpayers and Researchers Association

The Company's public policy efforts, including lobbying activities, political contributions and payments to membership and trade associations, are subject to oversight by the Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee which consists entirely of independent, non-employee directors. Each year, the Committee receives and reviews an annual report on the Company's political contribution policy and practices regarding political contributions.

STATE CONTRIBUTIONS

California

State Senator Toni Atkins	\$2,000
State Senator Steven Bradford	\$1,500
State Senator Ling Link Chang	\$1,500
State Senator Phillip Chen	\$1,000
State Senator Bill Dodd	\$1,000
State Senator Shannon Grove	\$1,000
State Senator Ben Hueso	\$1,500
State Senator John Moorlach	\$1,500
State Senator Nancy Skinner	\$2,000
State Senator Henry Stern	\$1,000
State Representative Jim Cooper	\$1,000
State Representative Chris Holden	\$2,000
State Representative Chad Mayes	\$1,000
State Representative Jim Patterson	\$1,500
State Representative Anthony Rendon	\$1,500
State Representative Phil Ting	\$1,500
State Representative Marie Waldron	\$1,500
State Controller Bob Hertzberg	\$2,000

Illinois

State Senator Neil Anderson	\$500
State Senator Omar Aquino	\$1,000
State Senator Christopher Belt	\$750
State Senator John Connor	\$2,000
State Senator Bill Cunningham	\$3,000
State Senator John Curran	\$500
State Senator Don Harmon	\$5,000
State Senator Michael Hastings	\$2,000
State Senator Mattie Hunter	\$1,000
State Senator Emil Jones III	\$750
State Senator Dave Koehler	\$3,000
State Senator Kimberly A Lightford	\$1,000
State Senator Andy Manar	\$750
State Senator Dan McConchie	\$2,500

State Senator Antonio Munoz	\$750
State Senator Laura Murphy	\$750
State Senator Sue Rezin	\$1,000
State Senator Elgie Sims	\$750
State Senator Karina Villa (Senator Elect)	\$500
State Senator Celina Villanueva	\$500
State Senator Ram Villivalam	\$500
State Senator Colonel Craig Wilcox	\$750
State Representative Mark Batinick	\$500
State Representative Kam Buckner	\$500
State Representative Kelly Burke	\$1,000
State Representative Tim Butler	\$1,000
State Representative Kelly Cassidy	\$500
State Representative Dan Caulkins	\$500
State Representative William Davis	\$1,000
State Representative Eva Dina Delgado	\$1,000
State Representative Jim Durkin	\$2,500
State Representative Marcus C Evans Jr.	\$500
State Representative LaShawn K Ford	\$500
State Representative Edgar Gonzalez	\$250
State Representative Jehan Gordon Booth	\$1,000
State Representative Sonya Marie Harper	\$500
State Representative Gregory Harris	\$1,000
State Representative Barbara Hernandez	\$250
State Representative Lisa Hernandez	\$500
State Representative Jay C Hoffman	\$1,500
State Representative Fran Hurley	\$500
State Representative Michael J Madigan	\$5,000
State Representative Natalie Manley	\$500
State Representative Rita Mayfield	\$1,500
State Representative Anna Moeller	\$500
State Representative Tom Morrison	\$500
State Representative Nathan Reitz	\$500
State Representative Justin Slaughter	\$1,000
State Representative Andre Thapedi	\$1,000
State Representative Larry Walsh Jr	\$1,000
State Representative Emanuel "Chris" Welch	\$1,000
State Representative David A Welter	\$500
State Representative Keith Wheeler	\$1,000
State Representative Jawaharial Omar Williams	\$500

Maryland

State Senator Malcolm Augustine	\$250
State Senator Pam Biedle	\$230
State Senator Brian Feldman	\$1,000
State Senator Bill Ferguson	\$1,500
State Senator Guy Guzzone	\$500
State Senator Antonio Hayes	\$500
State Senator Stephen Hershey	\$1,000
State Senator JB Jennings	\$500
State Senator Delores Kelly	\$1,000
State Senator Kathy Klausmeier	\$500
State Senator Ed Reilly	\$500
State Senator Will Smith	\$250
State Senator Jeff Waldsteicher	\$250
State Representative Steven Arentz	\$250
State Representative Kumar Barve	\$500
State Representative Ben Brooks	\$250
State Representative Ned Carey	\$250
State Representative Brian Crosby	\$200
State Representative Dereck Davis	\$1,250
State Representative Kathleen Dumais	\$1,000
State Representative Seth Howard	\$250
State Representative Rick Impallaria	\$250
State Representative Adrienne Jones	\$1,500
State Representative Anne Kaiser	\$250
State Representative Nic Kipke	\$250
State Representative Marc Korman	\$250
State Representative Eric Luedtke	\$250
State Representative Johnny Mautz	\$250
State Representative Maggie McIntosh	\$250
State Representative Lily Qi	\$250
State Representative Pam Queen	\$500
State Representative Kathy Szeliga	\$250
State Representative Kriselda Valderrama	\$250
State Representative Jay Walker	\$1,000
State Representative CT Wilson	\$400

Mississippi

State Representative Brandon Presley

\$1,000

New Jersey

State Representative Craig Coughlin

\$1,875

New York

NRG New York Political Action Committee	\$5,000
NYS Democratic Assembly Campaign Committee	\$10,000
NYS Republican Assembly Campaign Committee	\$2,000
NYS Senate Democratic Campaign Committee	\$10,000
NYS Senate Republican Campaign Committee	\$5,000



\$10,000
\$2,500
\$10,000
\$10,000
\$5,000
\$10,000